CISLI Committee

Current CISLI Committee

Chairperson: Cormac Leonard 

Cormac Leonard 2

Secretary: Pauline McMahon

CISLI Secretary, Pauline McMahon


Vice Chair:  Frankie Berry

CISLI Acting Chairperson, Frankie Berry

CISLI Vice Chair, Frankie Berry

A native of Mayo, Frankie is married and living in Dublin. She’s Deaf since birth and is an Irish Sign Language user. Educated in St Marys School for Deaf Girls Cabra, Dublin & is employed as a Chaplain/ community worker for Deaf People in Ireland. She does Church Interpreting and provides workshops on Church Interpreting. She is also registered as Deaf Interpreter in Southern Ireland.She holds an MA in School Chaplaincy and Pastoral Care from Mater Dei Institute and Dublin City University.

Treasurer: Imelda Gibbons

CISLI Treasurer, Imelda Gibbons

CISLI Treasurer, Imelda Gibbons

Ordinary Member: Anthony Claffey

Anthony Claffey

Anthony Claffey, CISLI Ordinary Member

Ordinary Member: Amanda Mohan


Amanda Mohan, CISLI Ordinary Member

Student Representative: Ciara Grant

Ciara Grant

Ciara Grant, CISLI Student Representative

Irish Deaf Society representatives x 2: TBA